The BiPolar Express

A Glimpse Through the Looking Glass

I Should Be Sleeping December 8, 2008

Filed under: General Post — matildebonaparte @ 5:31 am
Tags: , ,

I’m suddenly quite depressed. No real reason why that I can discern. It just happens. One of the joys of being bipolar, I suppose.

I’ve been a moody one for most of my life. My mother used to complain that I wore my emotions on my sleeve and that life would eat me alive if I didn’t get tougher. I guess that in some respects she was right about that.

She did her fair share to contribute to the problem, though.

I remember being 12. We were living on Midway Island at the time. I used to go for walks in the rain and cry. I was under the impression that if I cried in the rain no would be able to tell. Of course, I was wrong. I’m wrong a lot.

 

Leave a Reply

