The BiPolar Express

A Glimpse Through the Looking Glass

Three Days to Go December 22, 2008

Filed under: Family,Joshi — matildebonaparte @ 2:24 am
Tags:

Its the eve before the eve before the eve of Christmas.  Or something like that.  Today a miracle.  As far as I’m concerned, I’ve had my Christmas and the rest is simply icing (or wrapping paper, as the case may be).

Not long after Joshi died I got an email from his girlfriend (and the mother of his children) telling me that I was no longer welcome in her home.  Since that time  I’ve rarely seen his children.  Generally only when she brought them out to my grandparents’ house and I was there.

She brought them out this afternoon for a visit while I was there and as I was leaving she told me that I was welcome to come by and see the children anytime I’d like.  I’m not ashamed to admit that I cried.

 

Leave a Reply

