The BiPolar Express

A Glimpse Through the Looking Glass

Happy Merry Merry! December 26, 2008

Filed under: Uncategorized — matildebonaparte @ 4:03 am

What a wonderful day!  We picked the kids up at noon with just a minimum of drama beforehand.  From there we went to my brother’s house in Annandale for an old-fashioned Italian christmas.  It was a new experience for me, Peter & the kids but we really enjoyed it.  (I’ll do a page of photos after the weekend is over since our Christmas is going to last all weekend.)

There were 16 people at my brother’s house today.  Family, friends, grown-ups, children, parents, grandparents, aunts, uncles and one unborn Penelope (my future niece).  To be surrounded by so much happiness, so much love, so much…much…was absolutely wonderful.  I wish it could be christmas every day.

The children all played together so well.  I wish they could all spend more time together.  All so close together in age, too.  Nathaniel is the oldest, being 3 weeks older than Christian.  They’re both 5.  Then Preston at 4 and Kayla at 3.  Not present today were Alexandra, also 5 and Kenneth, 4.  We’ll see them again on Sunday, though.

I hope everyone had as wonderful a day as I did.

Merry Christmas to everyone!

 

Leave a Reply

