The BiPolar Express

A Glimpse Through the Looking Glass

Happy New Year January 1, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — matildebonaparte @ 4:17 am

Well, its that time of year again. Time for resolutions.  Time for reflection.  Time to start over.

2008 was an okay year for me.  Not good, not bad.  Okay.  I’d like to have been a little more financially stable, but I guess at this point most of America feels that way.  I’d like to have been a little healthier, but things could have been worse.  I’d like to have lost more weight, been a bit more optimistic, been more open to relationships.

But I wasn’t.  I didn’t.  I couldn’t.

I’ve decided that my only resolution for 2009 is that its going to be a better year than last year.  Not by leaps and bounds.  Baby steps.  Little itty bitty baby steps, if necessary.

But steps nonetheless.

 

Leave a Reply

