The BiPolar Express

A Glimpse Through the Looking Glass

Damn It January 4, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — matildebonaparte @ 12:17 am

I decided to be productive on the last few days of this holiday season.  I was going to file my taxes tonight. 

Okay, it wasn’t really about being productive.  It was about wanting my refund.

All $170 of it.  (This according to the H&R Block site.)

I went to the IRS to do the free on-line E-filing thing and when I clicked the button to file individual returns I found that the IRS hasn’t bothered to put up the forms to do 2008 returns.  They’re still taking 2007 returns.

Apparently the government is on a long christmas break, too.

Damn it.

 

Leave a Reply

