The BiPolar Express

A Glimpse Through the Looking Glass

Stoned January 7, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — matildebonaparte @ 3:09 am

Well, I’m in the midst of my first major migraine of 2009.  That didn’t take long, did it?  I’m so proud of myself, though.  I didn’t leave work.  I turned out the light in my office and trudged right through it.

Of course, I called Doc Allan and begged for pain meds once I got home.  She cooperated and called in some lortab (generic: hydrocodone). 

As we sit here I’m feeling a bit stoned and not completely pain-free but close. 

I’ve never used drugs for “fun.”  I have other vices.  Never smoked anything, not even a cigarette.  Never taken a pill that wasn’t specifically prescribed for me.  All that said, I do enjoy the feeling I get from taking a pain pill.  The lost feeling.  The “I don’t care” feeling.  The almost pain-free feeling.

I will never use drugs for fun.  But damn, its tempting.

 

Leave a Reply

