The BiPolar Express

A Glimpse Through the Looking Glass

Never Been To Me January 22, 2009

Filed under: Music — matildebonaparte @ 12:39 am
Tags: , , ,

I can’t find anyone else who has ever even heard this song. I remember loving it when it first released in the late 70s.  I was only14 or 15 at the time but I remember thinking that it was about me, about what my life would be.

I wonder now if perhaps its not a case of believing something true.

My favorite line is, “I’ve spent my life exploring the subtle whoring that costs too much to be free….Hey, lady….I’ve been to paradise, but I’ve never been to me.”

Enjoy.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=r-vx4GcjASE

 

Leave a Reply

