The BiPolar Express

A Glimpse Through the Looking Glass

Clients Deserve Better January 28, 2009

Filed under: work — matildebonaparte @ 10:38 pm
Tags: , , ,

Where to start..

Well, first of all, I get really pissed when I go to work.  I’d like to say I don’t know why but I’d be lying.  I go to work every day because I like (most) of the people with and I sincerely care about (most) of my clients.  What pisses me off is the fact that administration has their head up their collective ass. 

I’ve worked there for 2 years. I’ve had one raise.  Okay, fine, I’m over that.  Kind of.  What I’m really pissed about is the lack of decent equipment.  We bill ourselves as a full service injury firm and promise top of the line customer service, yet when we (the peons) try to actually follow through on those promises we get fussed at.

I got fussed at yesterday for using my printer too much.  <screeeeech>  Wait, back up…did you read that right??? Yep, you did. I print too much.  Oh, and I spend too much time on the phone talking to my clients.  “Keep it short, Sus. Get the info you need and move on.  No call should last more than 3 minutes.”

Okay, I’m not allowed to print letters, documents, requests for medical records and bills, demand packages, etc. etc. and I’m not allowed to talk to my clients for more than 3 minutes at a time.

Full service injury firm with top of the line customer service?

Not so much.

 

Leave a Reply

