The BiPolar Express

A Glimpse Through the Looking Glass

Yesterday Sucked February 11, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — matildebonaparte @ 6:00 pm

Yesterday was the worst day I’ve had in quite a while.  First, work has already been shaky for me.  There is a lot of anger floating around there and I’ve been absorbing it and then feeling angry myself.

Yesterday the corporate anger exploded and one of my favorite co-workers was fired without warning.  She had a personality conflict with two other employees and she and one of them apparently had a conflict of some sort yesterday morning.

Its hard for me to not take sides in this matter.  I myself have had issues with the two employees involved.  However, I’m not a part of the corporate structure and realize that there may have been other things going on that I’m unaware of.

Of course, I’ve been feeling for a while that my job was in jeopardy because I missed so much time this winter being sick.  All of my absences are backed up by physicians’ notes, but that hasn’t kept personnel from putting me on probation.  To have a firing out of the blue made me just a bit anxious yesterday, hopefully understandably so.

Then, as I was leaving work and dreaming of a hot bath, a glass of red wine and a good book I realized that I had a flat tire.  I had to walk home, which isn’t as bad as what Peter had to do.  He had to leave work at midnight, walk the approximately 20 blocks to the car, but the donut on and then drive the car home.

Yesterday absolutely sucked.  I’m glad its over.

 

Leave a Reply

