The BiPolar Express

A Glimpse Through the Looking Glass

Oscar Night February 23, 2009

Filed under: General Post — matildebonaparte @ 3:27 am
Tags: ,

For the first time in years I’m watching the Oscar ceremony. I’m not sure what compelled me to do so this year, but I’m glad I chose to do so.  The musical numbers have actually been pretty cool.  Hugh Jackman is doing well as host, too.  And I like the way that they’ve presented the two supporting actor/actress awards.  All in all, a winner so far.

Still struggling with shingles.  Back to work tomorrow, though.  I’ll have to try to muddle through with over the counter pain medication until I get home.  I’m sure it’ll all work out okay.

My parents are also here for another week. Hopefully I’ll get to spend a bit more time with them before they head back up the road next weekend.

 

Leave a Reply

