The BiPolar Express

A Glimpse Through the Looking Glass

Been Away March 17, 2009

Filed under: General Post — matildebonaparte @ 2:48 am
Tags: , , , , , ,

I’ve been away for a few days. Funeral weekend. It was a lovely service. Lots of tears, lots of laughs. We all spent the entire 4 day weekend together. Grandpa would have loved it.

I experimented in the kitchen tonight and I think it turned out well if I do say so myself. A little angel hair pasta, some garlic, tomatoes, cheese. Yummy stuff. I’m enjoying cooking again.

I saw my pyschiatrist last week on Thursday. I told her that I had turned my finances over to my brother and mother. She thought that was an excellent idea. Of course, I still think its an excellent idea as well.

Dad & Bobbi have moved into the little green house, which I think is wonderful. I think Bobbi is going to retire soon because they want to stay here and take care of Grandma so that she doesn’t have to go to a nursing home. I’m looking forward to helping out as much as I can.

Stella was quite the little princess all weekend. Everyone fought over holding her and loving her. She seemed to prefer Auntie Sue and Cousin Brock. Spoiled little thing.

All in all, it was a nice weekend, almost like a family reunion. I’m glad to be home, though. Its good to get back to a routine.

 

One Response to “Been Away”

  1. watcat Says:

    Hi this blog is great I will be recommending it to friends.


Leave a Reply

