The BiPolar Express

A Glimpse Through the Looking Glass

Saturday With The Kids March 22, 2009

Filed under: Family — matildebonaparte @ 3:39 am
Tags: , ,

I didn’t sleep so well last night. Stella didn’t let me sleep. She got me up at 1:30 a.m., 4:30 a.m. and 8 a.m. I love her anyway.

When I did get up for good I had a breakfast of blueberry toaster struedel with the kids for breakfast. Peter worked on laundry. The kids played with the puppies and watched movies. Kayla got a bath. I made homemade sausage pizza for lunch.

Then it was time for the movie.

The kids had never been to a movie in a theater before so we decided to give it a shot. We showed them trailers for Coraline and The Race to Witch Mountain. They agreed (surprise!!) to The Race for Witch Mountain. We decided on the 3 p.m. show, hoping it wouldn’t be too terribly crowded.

We got there early, about 2:20 p.m. Peter bought the tickets and then we got in line for popcorn and soda. The kids each got a movie theater kids’ meal, which included popcorn, a small package of skittles and a sprite. They were THRILLED.

We got to the theater, and as it turned out, it wasn’t a crowded show. They did well. Better than I expected. They didn’t sit in their seats for the entire movie like little statues, but they seemed to watch most of the movie. They moved between where Peter and I were sitting and the row in front of us.

All in all, a good time was had by all, I think.

I love being involved with their “firsts.”

 

One Response to “Saturday With The Kids”

  1. Alessandra Says:

    I recently came across your blog and have been reading along. I thought I would leave my first comment. I don’t know what to say except that I have enjoyed reading. Nice blog. I will keep visiting this blog very often.

    Alessandra

    http://www.craigslisttool.info


Leave a Reply

