The BiPolar Express

A Glimpse Through the Looking Glass

T.G.I.F. March 27, 2009

Filed under: General Post — matildebonaparte @ 9:48 pm
Tags: , ,

Christ, I thought this day would never get here. Its been the longest week since the first of the year. I struggled every single morning, convincing myself at the last possible moment to drag myself out of bed and into the office. And now, finally, its all over. Until Monday. 🙂

I slept a ton last night and feel much better today. I fell asleep from about 7 to 8:30 p.m. and then was watching something on t.v. (I don’t even remember what!) when I fell asleep again. I woke up briefly at 4 a.m., just long enough to realize it was 4 a.m., the t.v. was still on and to decide to not get up and put Stella in her crate, and then it was right back off to dreamy land for me. Next thing I knew it was 7:45 a.m. and I was back to convincing myself to go to work.

Another firing at work today but this one is supposed to be all hush/hush. For that reason I won’t say anything else now because I don’t want to turn into one of those people you read about on-line who lost their job because of something they said on-line. Lets just say that it came as a major surprise to me.

I’ve ordered chinese food dinner tonight. Chicken fried rice, General Tso’s chicken, fried donuts, egg rolls. Now if it would just get here. I’m starving.

Enjoy the evening, folks. It is Friday, after all.

 

Leave a Reply

