The BiPolar Express

A Glimpse Through the Looking Glass

Another Day April 2, 2009

Filed under: General Post — matildebonaparte @ 1:20 am
Tags: , , ,

Wednesday. Hump day. Per the norm lately, the day went fairly quickly. It seems the more paperwork I do the more I have. I suppose job security is a good thing. John is supposed to bring up my annual raise at the meeting tomorrow. I’m hoping for good news. We’ll see, I guess.

I made homemade beef stew tonight. Really good stuff. I’m glad I’m cooking again. I had truly forgotten how much I enjoyed it. I’ve been thinking about it and I quit cooking when Peter & Ashley moved in with the kids. Ashley preferred to feed the kids dinners that she had made and everything she made came from a box. When she left Peter and took the kids for some reason we just kept eating the same way. I guess it seemed easier at the time. Peter doesn’t eat everything I make, doesn’t even try most of it, but I’ve enjoyed every single thing I’ve made in the last 6 weeks.

Tomorrow night I’m going to try a pie that has avocado as the main ingredient. I’m excited about the experimentation that implies.

 

One Response to “Another Day”

  1. matt Says:

    This blog’s great!! Thanks :).


Leave a Reply

