The BiPolar Express

A Glimpse Through the Looking Glass

Quiet Evenings April 7, 2009

Filed under: General Post — matildebonaparte @ 2:11 am
Tags: , ,

I love quiet evenings. I can’t express how happy I am that I’m having so many of them. Its a nice change from the norm for the last, oh, I don’t know….ten years.

Tonight I’ve had my dinner, taken my medicine, walked and fed the dogs and am now watching my current favorite show, Castle, which I discovered by accident a few weeks ago while channel surfing.

My friend Michael tells me every year “This is your year.” He emailed me the other night and told me that maybe this year really would be. I love the man. He’s almost as much of a contradiction as I am. I know him to be skeptic and something of a pessimist, but in fact he’s very optimistic. I think its why we get on so well.

Dogs are sleeping peacefully on the end of the bed. Thinking I should join them. Sweet dreams, all****

 

Leave a Reply

