The BiPolar Express

A Glimpse Through the Looking Glass

Being Good April 10, 2009

Filed under: General Post — matildebonaparte @ 12:14 am
Tags: , , , ,

I’ve been being good the last few days which is why I haven’t posted. I’ve been taking my medicine at 8 p.m. and going to bed by 10 p.m. Peter said he came home Tuesday night and came into my room to tell me he was home and that I sat straight up in bed and yelled at him that my coupons were flying away. Of course, I don’t remember this at all and I’ve never used coupons in my life. I’m simply not organized enough to keep up with them.

The budget thing seems to still be working. Tomorrow is payday again and I still have my $100 balance in my checking account and I did dip into my savings to help Peter with Nathaniel’s birthday but I’ve already paid myself back for that, too. If all goes as planned then I should have $400 in savings by the end of the month. Who’d’ve thought it possible in January?

I’ve been experimienting in the kitchen again. Unfortunately I tried a dinner recipe that I didn’t like. It looked and smelled delicious, though. I might try it again with spicy sausage instead of sweet sausage and with the veggies chopped instead of left in strips. I made lemon and lime tartlets last night, though and they were GREAT. I’m going to put the recipe in the next post. I recommend it highly. They were a huge hit with Peter and with my coworkers.

Speaking of work, I got my paystub today even though payday isn’t until tomorrow. Imagine my surprise when I discovered I’d been given a 4% raise! I’m going to celebrate by buying a zester and some bunny ramekins from Williams-Sonoma.

And life still goes on. And still its good. I could get used to this.

 

One Response to “Being Good”

  1. Being Good Says:

    […] Original post by matildebonaparte […]


Leave a Reply

