The BiPolar Express

A Glimpse Through the Looking Glass

Feeling Good Again April 16, 2009

Filed under: General Post — matildebonaparte @ 12:07 am
Tags: , , ,

Wednesday. Not a bad day at all. Work went fairly quickly. At the end of the day I took a few minutes, came home, picked up Stella and took her back for a short visit. Most everyone enjoyed seeing her, except for the few that walk around with sticks up their butts. Per the norm, these people will go unnamed.

We’re supposed to have the kids again this weekeend. For the first time I feel pretty confident she’ll actually show up. Only took me a year and a half to have that feeling. Pretty sad, I guess, but better late than never. She actually invited Peter to spend Easter with her, the kids and her family. Of course he politely declined, but it was a nice gesture on her part.

I ordered chinese delivery tonight. First time I’ve eaten out this month. I realized as I was cleaning the kitchen earlier that its nice having a fully stocked kitchen and that now I can start working on stocking up and having special foods in the house. I know that having boneless chicken breasts or fresh chicken fingers in the house might not seem special to you, but they are to me. Not only are my bills all current they’re being paid immediately. May’s rent will actually be paid 10 days early. Not bad, huh?

God I love it when I’m stable. I wish it could last forever and ever.

 

Leave a Reply

