The BiPolar Express

A Glimpse Through the Looking Glass

Taking the Easy Way Out April 25, 2009

Filed under: General Post — matildebonaparte @ 2:42 am
Tags: , , , , ,

Okay, I admit it.   I’ve taken the easy way out on the last few posts.  No real reason why other than I thought both things were very cool and I wanted to share them.

Its been a good week.  I didn’t work on Monday because I woke up not feeling well.  I was having one of my “the world is ending” episodes so I just stayed home in bed and waited for the end.  When it didn’t come I got up and went to work on Tuesday.  Tuesday was a pretty normal day, but I didn’t take lunch breaks on Wed., Thurs., or Friday.  My office is overflowing with medical records and police reports and demands that need to be done and settlements that need to be negotiated.  My boss is a good egg and knows that I’ll get to everything as quickly as I can but being a perfectionist sucks when there is simply no way you can completely clear your desk each and every day.

Tomorrow is my nephew’s birthday cookout.  I’m going to drive to King George and drive up north with my folks.  I’ll probably stay in KG tomorrow night at the little house, me and the puppies.  Peter and I are also going to buy a small wading pool for the kids and sometimes take them up there on Saturday night and spend the day Sunday there.  Dad & Bobbi will get to spend more time with the kids, too.  Win-win as far as I’m concerned.

Need to find my way down to Va. Beach to meet little Penelope.  Her pictures are beautiful and I can’t wait to see her.  Need to see little Preston, too.  Carolyn says he’s turning out to be quite the big brother. I’m incredibly proud of him.

I will try to not take the easy way out anytime again soon.  But I’m not making any promises.

 

Leave a Reply

