The BiPolar Express

A Glimpse Through the Looking Glass

Missing You May 8, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — matildebonaparte @ 5:18 am

I can’t believe its been nearly a week since I’ve written anything.  Its been an emotional few days.

Grandma’s funeral was last Monday and I have to admit that it was much harder than I anticipated it being.  Part of it is that it’s so soon after Grandpa and so sudden. The other part of it, though, is that she was this family’s glue.  She held us all together and she took care of us.  My heart still gets heavy every time I dwell on her life and death too much.

Well, it’s nearly 2 a.m. and I’m sated in every possible way so off to bed I go.  Sleep well, all***

 

One Response to “Missing You”

  1. Rhiannon Says:

    I am so happy the blondies turned out for you 🙂 They are pretty tasty!! And I understand your feelings on your Grandmother. My Nan passed away a year ago to the day and I still get teary eyed thinking of her. Stay strong and keep her spirit alive through memories. xo


Leave a Reply

