The BiPolar Express

A Glimpse Through the Looking Glass

Come On Tuesday! May 12, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — matildebonaparte @ 2:33 am

I hate Mondays.  Unless it’s a Monday when I’ve had great sex.  Since this isn’t one of those Mondays I hate Mondays.

Work sucked worse than normal.  We had a potluck lunch and I couldn’t even take a moment to join everyone.  I ate pulled pork bbq, baked beans and my delicious butterscotch-pecan blondies at my desk.  (The blondies were a huge hit!)

After I got home tonight my daughter called to inform me that she had decided to admit herself to a pyschiatric hospital so I had to drive across town and sit through the process with her.  Found out more stuff  really didn’t want to know.  At the end of 2.5 hours they decided not to admit her.

I never thought I’d say this, but…Thank god tomorrow is Tuesday.

 

Leave a Reply

