The BiPolar Express

A Glimpse Through the Looking Glass

Sorry May 15, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — matildebonaparte @ 2:47 am

I know I haven’t been writing much lately. I’ve been working crazy hours.  For example, I went in today at 8:15 a.m. and left at about 5:40 p.m., without a lunch break.  Sucks.  The upside is that I’m on vacation Memorial Day week so I have just 6 more work days before I have a glorius 9  days in a row off.  Can’t wait.

Things are not getting any better with Julie.  She called me at work today to insist that she get her telephone back.  I told her no again and she got pissy.  It ended with my telling her that I had to get back to work and hanging up on her. I hate doing it, but sometimes I just have to.  We’re going to have to take legal action to get a guardian appointed, I think.  We just cannot allow her to continue making her own decisions. 

I’ve been studying recipes and whatnot. I started a notebook with recipes to try.  I hope to try several of them while I’m off in a couple of weeks. I’ll try to share my cooking experimentation results here.

I did make some butterscotch/pecan blondies for a work pot luck on Monday. They were a huge hit.  Not a single crumb was left.  I was incredibly pleased and proud of myself.  They’re relatively easy to make, too.  Check back for the recipe.

 

Leave a Reply

