The BiPolar Express

A Glimpse Through the Looking Glass

Half-Way May 21, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — matildebonaparte @ 12:36 am

I’m a bit more than half-way there.  Two more days and then nine glorious days of sleeping in, walking, baking, cooking, etc etc etc.

Work still has been moving quickly.  I’ve gotten all of the paperwork filed and the list made, like I planned. I’ve done two more demand packages and updated probably 10 statements of damages.  Work  work work.

Tomorrow is Julie’s arraignment.  I’m meeting them at the courthouse tomorrow morning at 10:30 a.m.  Shouldn’t be a huge deal and shouldn’t take long.  She’ll qualify for a court appointed attorney.  She wants to plead guilty so hopefully whomever she draws will be able to work some sort of deal for her. I don’t want her to get off scott free, but I don’t want her to go to jail, either.  I just can’t help being a mom, even now.

Tried another new recipe for dinner tonight.  Yummy stuff.  Soft steak tacos.  Recipe will soon appear in another post.

Three Down.  Two to Go.

 

Leave a Reply

