The BiPolar Express

A Glimpse Through the Looking Glass

No Idea June 10, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — matildebonaparte @ 10:02 pm

Wow, I had no idea it had been so long since I had written.  I knew it had been a while, but I was surprised to see that the last time I wrote was May 24th.  Its been busy, I’ve been depressed, etc etc etc.

I have been staying busy, though.  I’ve completed another afghan, I’ve been cooking and I’ve been to George to stay in the little house, just me and the puppies.  I haven’t really been terribly depressed but I have been down a little.

Julie has been acting up/out as well.  She’s determined that she will have things her own way and that the rest of us will comply or suffer.  I’m not really into complying or suffering, particularly at the hands of a 25 year woman-girl.  She actually said to me the other night that since I claimed to love her I had to take her side in everything even if I thought she was wrong.   Corrected her on that theory and then told her I had to go.  She was not a happy camper, but she needs to learn the truth about life and how it works.

Well, I’m going to log off now.  Working on a new afghan and I promised Peter I’d completely clean the kitchen tonight.  I’ll do better about writing more often though. Promise.

 

2 Responses to “No Idea”

  1. George Says:

    Just been reading your blog.

    I don’t know why you work on afghans – do you work on other nationalities as well.

    Not sure where your little house ‘George’ is either.

    You sound like an American

    I have been to America, twice. The first time I hired a motorcycle.
    I found it so vast, so much space. And that space gets into the people. The are not narrow and cramped.
    I met a girl. She was spacey too. And she allowed me to be spacey, to find the space in my own head for all those bits of me that I thought were too dark and ‘not nice’
    She showed me that they were all part of ME. And she gave me permission to accept them – because she did.
    She allowed me to be me. She accepted me, with all the ‘nasty bits’, which were not really nasty – just other parts of me. Without them I would not be a whole person. She showed me that.

    She probably thinks I have forgotten her. But I haven’t.
    I always said I would return to America one day. And I will.

  2. matildebonaparte Says:

    I’m quite sure she hasn’t forgotten you either. And I hope that you do make it back to America. It misses you.


Leave a Reply

