The BiPolar Express

A Glimpse Through the Looking Glass

July 26, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — matildebonaparte @ 12:19 am

I don’t know why I’m having such a hard time writing here.  I’m busy. I’m not just sitting around twiddling my thumbs.  I’m crocheting and walking the dogs and spending weekends either with the kids or in the George.  I just don’t seem to be able to add this to my list.

We finally have A.C.  Both window units and central.  Of course, once my parents buy me window units the landlord decides to fix the central AC after 3 years.  I don’t know which is cheaper to us but the window ACs still seem to cool the place better than central air. I think for now I’ll continue using those and only use central air when I’m cooking and seriously heating up the kitchen.  Of course, having AC means I can resume cooking.

I’m sleeping more these days. I think it’s an ongoing depression issue.  Between losing my grandparents so quickly this spring and coming to hate my place of employment (not my job, just some of the people I work for/with) it’s a lot to deal with.  Not to mention that we just changed health insurance companies at work and I have to, yet again, find a new pyschiatrist.  My current one doesn’t participate with the new ins. co.  Really sucks because I like her, too.

Dogs are doing well.  No more seizures for Benny.  Stella is still a brat.  I love the way that they curl up next to me when we sleep, Stella curved around my back and Benny at my feet.  They sometimes frustrate me but overall I’m glad to have them.

Oh, and on the baking/cooking front, I’ve made two cakes recently that were awesome.   A lemon/blueberry bundt cake and a buttermilk raspberry single layer cake, both using fresh berries instead of frozen.  Both were huge hits at the Friday work potlucks that we’ve started every week.

That about does it for the update at this point.  Hope everyone is doing well.

 

Leave a Reply

