The BiPolar Express

A Glimpse Through the Looking Glass

And Yet Again August 26, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — matildebonaparte @ 5:14 pm

Well, it has been exactly a month since I last wrote.  I did a really great job of doing better and writing more often, didn’t I?

So many changes in the last month.  Where to begin?

Well, I lost my job 3 weeks ago yesterday.  I finally managed to wind up on Geoff’s bad side and he had me fired.  Notice I say that he “had” me fired.  This is because he’s way too much of a coward to actually do it himself.  I take some comfort from the fact that before I was fired, at least 30 other people were…in the space of 2.5 years.

I’ve also been working with my parents toward emptying out my grandparents’ house.  It is a horrible, emotional minefield.  I’m trying to come to terms with the knowledge that (1) my grandparents are really gone forever and (2) I will never again be really welcome in what was their home and I will never again sleep there.  I feel as if I’ve lost my only “safe place” in the world.

I’ll get through this.  I always do.  It is just more “stuff” to be processed.

 

Leave a Reply

