The BiPolar Express

A Glimpse Through the Looking Glass

Okay Then… September 14, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — matildebonaparte @ 3:41 am

Well, it’s only been two weeks, so that’s some better, right?  I’m still unemployed and now uninsured.  I spent the better of part of last Wednesday shouting at the republicans on t.v. as they booed the President’s healthcare reform plan.  As someone with a chronic illness (bipolar disorder) and a potential thyroid issue, I really need to be able to see my doctor(s) regularly and stay on my meds.  As it stands at the moment, I’m not taking any bipolar meds.  As any bipolar can tell you (medicated or not) I’m risking MAJOR relapse by being off of them and am, in fact, beginning to experience some symptoms of relapse.  I’m going tomorrow to apply for medicaid and since I’m unemployed I think I should qualify.  We’ll see, though.

Not baking or cooking much at the moment.  I do need to do a little baking for next weekend’s annual “September birthdays” party.  I’m thinking something banana pudding-y (I know, I’m making up words again…lets just blame it on busy brain and let it go at that).  I found a really interesting banana pudding recipe that uses tofu but I don’t think that my dad or siblings would appreciate that much.  Maybe sometime when I’m just making it for me.

The write of a blog that I enjoy reading (Pink Sugar Desserts)  is considering deleting her blog.  She says she doesn’t have a lot of time to blog and I completely understand that.  I have all the time in the world right now (read up above re: currently unemployed) but I still find myself not really wanting to write much of anything at the moment. I think that the beauty of blogging is that it is completely personal and yet not.  I write when I want to and don’t when I don’t want to.  As much as I love my “readers” I don’t write for them. I write for me.  And if you guys enjoy what I write, or learn something from it, then so much the better.  And if you don’t, well, too bad.  🙂

Time to walk the puppies and think about sleep…and banana pudding recipe ideas.

 

Leave a Reply

