The BiPolar Express

A Glimpse Through the Looking Glass

Finally October 10, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — matildebonaparte @ 8:37 pm

I’m finally feeling much better.  Still a bit of a cough, but I’m breathing better and I haven’t had a headache in nearly 48 hours.  Yay!  Headaches and upset tummies really suck, especially together.

My stepfather has started posted “family” photos to his facebook account which is great, but he has posted only one very old photo of me and my mom. I’m not quite sure what to make of that.  Maybe it’s nothing. Maybe it’s something.  It hurts my feelings a bit, but I think I’m getting kind of used to that by now.

Still looking for a job.  Nine resumes submitted last week.  I’m hoping for the best. I still think I’d like to move to the George, but I’ll take what I can get at this point.  I’m realizing through this period of unemployment that I have very little self-discipline.  I stay up all night, sleep until 2 p.m., do it all over again.  I need the day-to-day structure of a job.

I’ve written to my congressman and senators again, urging them toward a robust public option.  Have heard back from the all assuring me that they’ll keep my position in mind while working toward a healthcare solution.  However, I’m pretty sure that everyone who writes one of those emails gets the same response.  I need to find some way to make my opinion stand out and matter.

I’m really tired today so I may take a nap. I’m going to try to stay up, though, and maybe go to bed at a decent hour instead of staying up until tomorrow a.m.

 

Leave a Reply

