The BiPolar Express

A Glimpse Through the Looking Glass

Sunday Night October 12, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — matildebonaparte @ 2:35 am

A bit frustrated this weekend.  Had a temper-tantrum yesterday.  Brief, but memorable.  Poor Peter.  He wanted so badly to somehow make things better for me but, of course, he can’t.  I appreciated the attempt, though.

What has occurred to me is that I don’t have much real self-discipline.  In fact, I’ll go so far as so say that I have virtually none.  Since being unemployed, I stay up all night, I sleep most of the day, I don’t go out, I don’t do much.  I try to keep up with the housework and I watch a lot of t.v.  I’ve also been doing a lot of crochet, but none of these things are going to be paying the bills anytime soon.

I submitted 9 resumes last week so hopefully that’ll translate into at least a nibble next week.  I know that I’m eligible for unemployment for another 4 months, and perhaps beyond that if Congress passes another emergency extension but I really don’t think I’m up to that.  It wouldn’t be so bad if I had at least a few interviews or even telephone calls but I just don’t seem to be making the cut at this point. 

Oh well, tomorrow is another Monday.  Maybe something good will happen.

 

Leave a Reply

