The BiPolar Express

A Glimpse Through the Looking Glass

Sometimes This Thing Sucks October 27, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — matildebonaparte @ 7:56 am

It’s hard to read a post like my previous one.  I see all the hurt and anger and fear. I’m afaid that anyone else will just see the fear.  There is a huge part of my still-sedated brain screaming, “quick, rip it down  before anyone sees it…”  I can’t though, I won’t.  It’s what this blog is all about.  This blog is meant to allow those without the illness to see it through my eyes and it’s meant to allow those with the illness to see that if you hang on, as tightly as you can, through the storm, you WILL get to the other side and jumping off that bridge, which seemed like a great idea at the time, will seem like a really bad idea now. You will be exhausted, emotionally and physically. Emotionally from the roller coaster you just got off and physicaly from the drugs you took in an attempt to settle yourself before the ride got too bad.

Welcome back.  I’m really glad you’re still here.

 

Leave a Reply

