The BiPolar Express

A Glimpse Through the Looking Glass

Struggling October 27, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — matildebonaparte @ 8:07 pm

I’m still struggling today. Not like last night. I suspect that will come after the sun comes down.  Something will trigger me and I’ll be off on another run.  I hope not, I’ll fight it, but time will tell.

Last night’s trigger was poop.  Seriously, poop.  Looking back on it, I realize that Stella has a bit of an upset tummy.  It has continued into today, but not as bad.  I did feed her primarily cat food over the weekend.  It’s probably a bit rich for her tummy. 

The problem, though, was really poop. It was stress.  Financial, emotional, I had gotten an email from Geico saying “thanks but no thanks, you can try again in 6 months” and I really thought I’d at least get an interview with them.  Plus, I left the George and came home and that alone would have depressed me.  I’m realizing that the George is where I absolutely where I want to be.

Anyway, for the moment I’m okay except for a lysol triggered headache. I think that I might head back to the George for tomorrow, Thursday and during the day Friday befoe we have to go get the kids on Friday evening. 

Having the kids…now THAT  will cheer me up.

 

Leave a Reply

