The BiPolar Express

A Glimpse Through the Looking Glass

Sunday Night November 9, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — matildebonaparte @ 4:19 am

I’m rather proud of myself, truth be told.  I’ve pretty much stuck close to the house since getting here Friday afternoon. I’ve bathed both of teh dogs and they look (and smell) so much nicer.  I’ve actually fixed myself my own meals since I got here instead of driving up to FasMart and buying chicken and mac & cheese, which is what I really want to do.  I’ve finished two projects (photos posted over at www.photosbymatti.blogspot.com). 

Tomorrow is the job interview.  The one that I think I really want.  In my little fantasy I go in for the interview, they offer me the job on the spot at $50k a year and then they take me to dinner in one of the cute little downtown restaurants.

In reality I’ve emailed John about how important this interview is to me and I’ve threatened him if he doesn’t say nice things about me.  (Okay, I didn’t really threaten, but I did email him and ask him to say nice things about me. I think he probably will.)

Well, I’m going to browse pattern books for a bit before falling off to sleep.

Be well. Be safe. Be happy.

 

Leave a Reply

