The BiPolar Express

A Glimpse Through the Looking Glass

I Know I Know December 29, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — matildebonaparte @ 1:11 am

It’s not my fault this time! No…really.  It isn’t.  My laptop broke and it took Geek Squad almost 7 weeks and 2 trips to the service center to fix it.

Anyway, I’m back…again.  I’ll try to not break the laptop again.

I’m doing okay.  I’m working again.  Job is okay, but not as great as I had originally thought.  Part of me thinks I should start looking again which means I should.  Every time I think I should I don’t and then it turns out that I should have.  Anyway, I’ll figure it out.

The other thing I need to do is find a place to live.  I’ve looked at a few houses. One I had my heart set on, but the owner wouldn’t even negotiate pets in the home.  He’d negotiate the rent, but not pets.  What kind of sense does that make?

I went yesterday and looked at the outside of another restored farmhouse that I liked a lot, but it’s too far out and too far off the main road.  I was able to look in the downstairs windows, though, and it was gorgeous. Someday, when I’m ready to retire or something, I’ll buy a restored farmhouse, with some land.

I’ve been doing a lot of reading.  I’ve just about read my way through the Dresden series.  I highly recommend it to any fan of scifi/fantasy writing.  Of course, I also recommend the DVDs of the one season the series was on the scifi channel.

Well, I guess you’re all caught up now. I’ll be back tomorrow..promise.  🙂

 

Leave a Reply

