The BiPolar Express

A Glimpse Through the Looking Glass

New Year’s Eve January 1, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — matildebonaparte @ 3:59 am

The end of another year and the start of another decade.  I refuse to get all caught up in the is 2010 the  beginning of a new decade or the end of the old one?  Since I’m always right, I’m here state that a new decade begins at midnight tonight.  So there.

Still excited about the house.  It’s going to be a weird feeling, living in a house with lots of room again.   I called the electric company today and arranged to have the power transferred into my name as of Monday. The cable company is coming out next Saturday to hook up the tvs and the computers.  Yay us!

I’ve been almost a week without my dogs and I miss them terribly.  I’m going to go pick them (and Peter) up on Saturday after I sign the new lease and get the keys.

 

One Response to “New Year’s Eve”

  1. Christa Says:

    Never ever ever been a blog commenter before, but just want to say I stumbled on your blog and enjoy your stories. Sounds like you’re in a good place now. Kinda weird how “relieved” I was after you were back after the break; glad it was just mechanical not emotional. Best wishes from a fellow dog lover (keeshond in this case).


Leave a Reply

