The BiPolar Express

A Glimpse Through the Looking Glass

Never Happened January 2, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — matildebonaparte @ 12:30 pm

I actually fell asleep last night as I was writing my post.  Now, this wouldn’t be so bad, except for the following reasons (1) it had never happened before, (2) it was only 10 pm and (3) IT WAS ONLY 10:00 PM!!!!

In my defense, I spent the afternoon checking out the updated Spotsylvania Towne Ctr with my othermother.  Then there was the obligatory Walmart stop on the way home.  Don’t ask why I seem to perfect capable of avoiding Walmart on my own,  but add my mom to the mix and damn if we don’t enter every one we pass (hopefully the sarcasm surrounding that last bit is coming through loud and clear).

Today is the day that I sign the lease and get the keys and take possession of the new house and I’m as a nervous as a cat in a room full of rockers (as someone’s grandma used to say…mine would have NEVER said such a thing).

Anyway, I’m sure it’ll be lovely and I’m sure that it’ll all work out in the end. It always does.  Right???

 

One Response to “Never Happened”

  1. Rhiannon Says:

    Oh my goodness sleep sounds so good right now 🙂 You have inspired me!! Night night. PS Stop over at my blog and see if you’d like to be a part of my project! I would be honored to have you along!


Leave a Reply

