The BiPolar Express

A Glimpse Through the Looking Glass

Update February 7, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — matildebonaparte @ 5:08 am

I had been doing so good about writing here for a while.  And then I fell off again.  I’m not sure why.  Things have been insane while I’ve been trying to move.  For the last month and a half my possessions have been split between three residences: (1) the apartment in Richmond, (2) the green house in the George and (3) my new place in the George.  I’m finally all in one place, with all of my belongings, including Peter and the puppies.  It’s weird to be living somewhere with so much space.  The living room in this house is as big as my living room and bedroom combined in the apartment.

I’m struggling with a bad case of depression at the moment.  The move hasn’t worked out as I planned and I spend a lot of time worrying that I’ve completely fucked up not only my life but Peter’s.  He can’t find a job out here because he doesn’t have a license and being in the country there aren’t a lot of jobs he can walk to.  He’s frustrated and snippy and I can’t really blame him.

The other issue is my new job. I need a new new job because I’m going to go nuts if I don’t.  I like my new boss as a human being, which is the exact opposite of the way I felt at GMA.   I’m so used to working independently and he is very needy.  It drives me insane.  I hate meetings on a normal basis but in this job we have at least two a day that last about an hour each time to go over what is being done and what needs to be done.  It seems to me that time could be better spent by actually getting stuff done.

There are also things that need to be fixed at the house.  Guys were here working on the house last week and now my camera can’t be found. I’m not saying that it got stolen, but who the hell knows?  Hopefully it’ll turn up.  If not, I can’t prove anything.  And there is still stuff that needs to be done.  I hate to think that Peter will need to follow these guys around the house to make sure nothing else disappears but if it has to be done so be it.

I’ll try to write again tomorrow. No promises, though. I’m done with promises.

 

Leave a Reply

