The BiPolar Express

A Glimpse Through the Looking Glass

The Darkness (and the snow) Still Falls February 9, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — matildebonaparte @ 2:26 am

Well, here I am again.  I know I know. I’m surprised too.

Peter got us dug out yesterday.  We have more than 20″ of snow on the ground.  That’s a lot of snow, for those you who live in Hawaii or Cuba or something.  And we’re expecting another 8″ tomorrow night.  Maybe that’ll at least lead to a free day off at work.

I sent out another cold resume today.  I’m going to send one a day until someone hires me, damnit.  $40k/year and paid health insurance. That’s all I cost.  If you think you can afford me, drop me a comment. 

I go back to the doctor tomorrow for a follow up on my broken tailbone.  (Did I mention before that I broke my tailbone?  Well, I did.)  I also discovered tonight that my most expensive bipolar med (seroquel) is now a tier 2 drug which means that I’ll be able to afford it, assuming we can slide it past the pre-existing condition exemption.  (Can anyone else say “Single payer system NOW!!”?)  I’m actually kind of excited about getting back on my meds.  Excited may be a bit strong since I’m so seriously depressed, but I think you get my drift.  I really do need some help at the moment and getting back on my meds is probably the best first step.

 

Leave a Reply

