The BiPolar Express

A Glimpse Through the Looking Glass

I Just Don’t Understand March 22, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — matildebonaparte @ 5:54 pm

You know, the more I think about it the more upset I get. I can’t even put it into words at this point. To disagree is one thing but to advocate the murder of someone you disagree with is morally reprehensible. I cannot believe that there are people out there defending what this person said. It’s not about health care or free speech or civil rights. It’s about civility and being human and being able to look outside your own little world and see where your words and/or actions might hurt someone else. He has a wife, children, brothers, sisters, cousins, just like the rest of us. How would any us like to wake up to someone publically advocating the murder of our loved ones? I really just don’t get what is going on with the right these days. I really don’t.

 

Leave a Reply

