The BiPolar Express

A Glimpse Through the Looking Glass

Still Frowning March 30, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — matildebonaparte @ 7:50 pm

Well, it’s been 5 days now since I dropped off the laptop at Best Buy. I called yesterday to check the status and it had been received at the service center but nothing had been done.  They told me to call back in a week so I guess I’ll call tomorrow or Thursday.  I’m not anxious or anything, though.

The funny thing is that I never realize how attached to my laptop I am until I don’t have it. It’s not like I go through with withdrawal or anything.  But I do miss it.  For example, while watching Rachel Maddow last night she mentioned something I wanted more information on.  I started to grab the laptop to google it, but, alas, no laptop.  Now I can’t even remember what it is was that I was so interested in.

On the upside, though, it’s harder for me to spend money without it. I can’t just cruise ebay looking for something cool to buy.  And I hate actual stores, so I don’t spend much money in those, which is a good thing.

Oh well, life will go on and eventually I’ll have my laptop back, for better or for worse.

Oh jeez, I just realized I’m MARRIED to my laptop!

 

Leave a Reply

