The BiPolar Express

A Glimpse Through the Looking Glass

January 21, 2011

Filed under: Uncategorized — matildebonaparte @ 11:17 pm

Okay..so what’s going on around here?  Let’s see…

1.  Yesterday was the 5th anniversary of Joshua’s death. Wednesday night was horrendous. Yesterday morning was tough. Things got some better yesterday afternoon when I hung out with my Dad while Othermother and son went to pick up an antique trestle table for the dining room.  Today is better.

2.  Dad is home from the hospital, again.  He’s actually been home since Dec 31st but we all know how bad I’ve gotten about posting. He seems to be doing okay this time. The main issue seems to remain his blood pressure. They just cannot get it completely stablized.

3.  Still no job, but working on it. I’ve decided that I need to get my resume scanned so that I can just send it as a .pdf instead of as an .odt because people don’t seem to know what to do with it when I send it that way. I realize that OpenOffice claims that their documents can be opened by word but I’m afraid my resumes aren’t opening and therefore no one is contacting me for interviews. Or it could just be that no one wants me.  I’m going with “can’t open the resumes” for the time being.

I think that’s about it on this front. Dogs are doing well, although Benny is looking a bit shaggy and is in desperate need of a haircut.  Maybe next week.

And maybe I’ll post again next week, too. No promises, though.  🙂

 

Leave a Reply

