The BiPolar Express

A Glimpse Through the Looking Glass

Updates from My Little Acre in the Sun May 2, 2011

Filed under: Uncategorized — matildebonaparte @ 9:06 pm

Well, I’m trying to manage two blogs and I’m not really sure which one to keep. I like this one because my friends and family are aware of it. I like the other one because no one is aware of it and, in many ways, it’s more honest because of that. I try to be open and honest but there are just some things that I don’t want my parents to know until I’m dead and gone.

Things are going okay at the moment. I’m still unemployed. I’m still living a quiet little life in the country with my youngest son and my two dogs. Two of the grandchildren still visit every two weeks and the other two I almost never get to see even though they live just right down the road.

Dad seems to be making progress, which is excellent. I’ve been diagnosed with diabetes, which is not excellent but I’m managing. I need to work harder at exercising and losing weight so that maybe I can not have to take medication for the rest of my life. I’m still on the waiting list for the Rappahannock Community Services Board (RACSB) for treatment of my bipolar disorder. Too many sick, unemployed people and not enough funding to care for them all.

I leave you with a photo of a japanese maple tree I planted in my backyard last week. I planted it with own two hands, including digging the damn hole. Do you have any idea how hard it is to dig a hole? With a shovel? By yourself? Yeah, I didn’t either. But I do now, damnit!

 

One Response to “Updates from My Little Acre in the Sun”

  1. George Says:

    I see your last post is in May. How are you?
    I have e mailed you on your Yahoo address re your Skype name??


Leave a Reply

