The BiPolar Express

A Glimpse Through the Looking Glass

Unbelievable January 16, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — matildebonaparte @ 4:37 am

I read a lot my news on-line.  BBC-America, CNN.com, MSNB.com.  Sometimes I just click on a newstory from the AOL homepage. Whatever catches my interest is fair game.  Its how I know things like Roosevelt was elected President 4 times and is the reason for the 22nd Amendment and that he died 4 months into his 4th term.  Anywho…

Tonight I clicked on a story about DMX (yes, the rapper…I’m a cool mom).  I was absolutely appalled.  Not by DMX’s crimes.  I was appalled by the lack of writing skills exhibited by the “reporter.”  That word is in  quotes because I use is hesitantly. I’m not convinced said “reporter” ever received a passing grade in an english class…anywhere.  Poor spelling.  No grammar to speak of.  Atrocious sentence structure.

And these are the people who will take care of us when we’re old.

I swear to god that I’m moving away.  To England or France or Germany.  Maybe to Japan. Somewhere, anywhere, that they still believe in educating their children as opposed to teaching them to the latest greatest standardized test.